Webmail FRI IOd | Pl | Version for the visually impaired

Aktualizacja: 2014-01-13 07:22:36   Print

Center for High-temperature Studies

 

Center for High-temperature Studies

Head of Department: 

Prof. Natalia Sobczak DSc., PhD., Eng.

skype: nataliesobczak
e-mail: natalia.sobczak@iod.krakow.pl
tel.: (48 12) 26 18 136 lub 526
fax: (48 12) 26 60 870
Team:
Rafał Nowak PhD. Eng. rafal.nowak@iod.krakow.pl
 tel. (48 12) 26 18 134  skype: rafal.nowak.iod
Tomasz Dudziak PhD. Eng. tomasz.dudziak@iod.krakow.pl
 tel. (48 12) 26 18 140  
Artur Kudyba PhD. Eng. artur.kudyba@iod.krakow.pl
 tel. (48 12) 26 18 134  skype: kudyba_artur
Andrzej Gazda PhD. Eng. andrzej.gazda@iod.krakow.pl
 tel. (48 12) 26 18 133
 skype: ag_praca
Marta Homa PhD. Eng. marta.homa@iod.krakow.pl
 tel. (48 12) 26 18 135
Aleksandra Siewiorek PhD. Eng. aleksandra.siewiorek@iod.krakow.pl
 tel. (48 12) 26 18 135
Grzegorz Bruzda MSc. Eng. grzegorz.bruzda@iod.krakow.pl
 tel. (48 12) 26 18 132/137 skype: grzegorz.bruzda83
Bartłomiej Korpała  bartlomiej.korpala@iod.krakow.pl
 tel. (48 12) 26 18 132/137

 


 

Conduct research:

  • High temperature kinetics of wetting and spreading of liquid metals and alloys in contact with the solid materials. 
  • High-temperature stability and reactivity of chemical systems metal / metal, metal / ceramic, metal / glass, glass / ceramic.
  • Stability testing connections by cutting a variety of materials. 
  • Materials testing methods of thermal analysis, allowing for:
  •  
    • The identification and analysis of phase transitions,
    • Determination of heat treatment parameters alloys,
    • Construction of CCT diagrams for steel and ductile iron ADI,
    • Define the dependence of specific heat and density of the temperature,
    • Determination of coefficient of linear expansion,
    • Determination of heat (enthalpy) of phase transitions,
    • Determination of kinetic parameters of phase transitions.

 

Provides services in the following areas:

  • Selection of the components of the composite.
  • Selection of manufacturing process parameters call a variety of materials of metal / ceramic, metal / metal / metal / glass, glass / ceramic.
  • Selection of materials for metallurgical equipment (crucibles, molds, mixers, et al.).
  • The choice of technology and protective coatings.
  • Check thermocouples and temperature gauges comparative method, validated certificate.
  • Determination of the temperature course of thermophysical properties of metals, alloys and ceramics.

The activities of the Department


Publications, patents, presentations, awards, projects: 

       1993 - 2002     2003     2004     2005     2006     2007      2008      2009      2010       2011    2012